fullofhisgrace

learning one day at a time

Fearfully & Wonderfully Made… January 16, 2012

Filed under: Faith,Ministry — fullofhisgrace @ 3:10 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Psalm 139:14

New King James Version (NKJV)

14 I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;[a]
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.

Ephesians 1:3-4

New King James Version (NKJV)

   3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, 4 just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love,

Jeremiah 29:11

New King James Version (NKJV)

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD,
thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 1:5

New King James Version (NKJV)

5 “ Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;
Before you were born I sanctified you;

God has a plan for you, you were created in His image. YOU are fearfully and wonderfully made! He has chosen you and all you have to do is accept him. You have a purpose in this life and you are worth far more than you think you are. You are beautiful, special, and gifted. Praise the Lord and use those gifts to further His kingdom! I am currently doing a Bible study on Ephesians with Good Morning Girls, and today we studied Ephesian 1:1-4. It was an eye-opener for me because it showed me just how much God loves! Not only did He send His one and only Son to die for the sins of the world, for you and for me, but He loves us before we exist. He chose us before the world began, each and every single person in the world is chosen by God, we just have to accept Him. That is a powerful love! Society tells us that we aren’t beautiful, that we aren’t special, that we are invisible, but to the Creator of the universe, we are something, and that is more important than what anyone else says. You don’t have to look like a model to be special to God. You don’t have to be rich to be important (Jesus actually tells us it is hard for a rich man to enter Heaven Mark 10). You don’t have to be the most popular person at school, work or church to be liked and loved. You don’t need to fulfill yourself with worldly things to find contentment, acceptance, love, joy, or peace. You were created by God and are loved by Him. Remember this today and always. Don’t look down on yourself, and don’t let others tear you down.

You are a child of the King! Let your inner light shine, you beautiful person!

Blessings In Christ,
Jenny

 

16 Responses to “Fearfully & Wonderfully Made…”

  1. Amen, Jenny! The only opinions of us that matters is God’s and our own! Great post!

  2. Jo Bower Says:

    Looking at your last few lines, I am reminded that as we serve people, we tend to absorb their values and what they expect from us. We need to go back occassionally and remember it is God who made us, and we need to please him first. It’s a balancing act sometimes.

  3. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  4. […] Fearfully & Wonderfully Made… (fullofhisgrace.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookEmailTwitterLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  5. Tutaj Says:

    Thanks a lot for giving everyone remarkably superb possiblity to discover important secrets from this web site. It is always so kind plus full of a great time for me personally and my office peers to search your site not less than 3 times a week to study the fresh guidance you have. Not to mention, I’m also at all times contented with all the great hints you give. Some 1 areas in this article are ultimately the most suitable we have ever had.

  6. Conway Says:

    I will be seriously amazed together with your writing skills together with with the structure on your site. Is this a paid for theme or did you personalize it on your own? No matter what keep up the excellent excellent writing, it’s actually uncommon to find out a fantastic web site like this one these days..

  7. Crista Says:

    Thank you so much for providing individuals with remarkably breathtaking chance to discover important secrets from this website. It is always so terrific and as well , full of a lot of fun for me and my office co-workers to visit the blog the equivalent of 3 times in one week to learn the newest tips you will have. And lastly, I am also always happy concerning the powerful creative ideas you serve. Some 1 ideas in this post are in reality the finest we have had.

  8. Tuan Hurme Says:

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  9. Sklep Says:

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  10. shop Says:

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.


Leave a Reply

